Edited by Patricia O’Sullivan


Paperback | $20
ISBN 978-1-938849-09-1

ebook | $6.99
ISBN 978-1-938849-10-7

Buy Literary Pasadena: The Fiction Edition

Support a Small Press!

[add_to_cart id=”4073″]

Order from Vroman’s Bookstore
Order from The Last Bookstore
Order from Diesel Bookstore
Order from Barnes & Noble
Order from IndieBound
Order from Powell’s Books
Order from Skylight Books
Order from Amazon

Twenty-nine authors explore Pasadena and its environs in this anthology of contemporary fiction

The historic, handsome city east of Los Angeles has served as home or creative inspiration to countless writers and artists since the Arroyo Arts & Crafts scene of the early twentieth century. This volume gathers an extraordinary array of authors, each discovering his or her muse by writing about this special area and the challenges and triumphs of its diverse population. Contributors include beloved bestselling authors as well as talented newcomers whose work is introduced here for the first time. All have found an original literary vision in Pasadena.

Literary Pasadena features an introduction by Michelle Huneven, the author of three critically acclaimed novels, most recently Blame, a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award and one of the Ten Terrific Reads of the year for O, the Oprah Magazine. An Altadena native who lives there still, she contributed the foreword to the collection, as well as a work of short fiction.

Editor Patricia O’Sullivan is the associate publisher at Prospect Park Books and has lived in the shadow of the San Gabriel mountains for more than twenty years.

Petrea Burchard
Lian Dolan
David Ebershoff
Dianne Emley
Margaret Finnegan
Dennis Fulgoni
Jill Alison Ganon
Veronica Gonzalez Peña
Denise Hamilton
Rachel M. Harper
Naomi Hirahara
Christopher Horton
Sean Howell
Michelle Huneven
Ron Koertge
Jim Krusoe
Scott O’Connor
Liza Palmer
Victoria Patterson
Samantha Peale
Gary Phillips
Cynthia Adam Prochaska
Wally Rudolph
Andrea Seigel
Jervey Tervalon
Katie Vane
John Vorhaus
Lawrence Wilson
Erica Zora Wrightson

Find out more about the contributors.